Is Derek Ramsay not over Angelica Panganiban?


Angelica and John Lloyd: are they or aren’t they?

Almost 2 months after Angelica Panganiban and Derek Ramsay parted networks and parted ways (they separated around May), the gorgeous young actress has been very vocal in saying that she had already moved on.  The Kapamilya star is said to be in a relationship of sorts with fellow Kapamilya, prime leading-man, John Lloyd Cruz.

Derek on the other hand maintained a silent distance from the controversy surrounding their breakup.  Both Angelica and Derek opted to remain tight-lipped about the details of their break-up.

In an interview, Derek was asked about what he thinks of Angelica moving on and possibly moving into a brand new love.

“If she’s happy that way, it makes me happy as well,”he added “I feel good. I moved on.”

“You know what? It’s not easy to forget six years, and I definitely will never forget.

“That’s a lot of memories. And every now and then, mapapa-look back ka. But then, our paths just didn’t end up the same way, and I’m very happy where I am right now. And I’m ready to meet new people.

“I’d love to meet new people, and let’s enjoy life.”

Despite his nonchalance, a lot of people appears to be unconvinced that he had indeed “moved on”.  When asked about Angel and John Lloyd’s budding romance, Derek quipped:

Derek Ramsey: has he really moved on?

“That’s good, if she finds something that I lack in John Lloyd, then I’m happy for them.

“I don’t know exactly what’s going on between Angel and John Lloyd. I don’t wanna make any assumptions.

“But if kung meron, I wish them the best.” 

“Sana mahanap ni Angel yung happiness na hinahanap niya kay John Lloyd.” ” I hope Angel finds her happiness with John Lloyd.”

Hmmm…for someone who claims to have “moved on”, Derek seems to have a mouthful left to say.

Leave a Reply

