Finally Found Someone


finally found someone

After 3 months of hopelessly searching for “The One”, I’m very happy to say that I may have found “someone”.

God knows how much time I have spent looking, searching and hoping to finally find that one person I can (hopefully) share an eternity with.  Of course, it may be too early to say but I’m really, really crossing my fingers that maybe this time, it will be different.

Yeah, I know I’ve talked about my ex in several of my previous posts here, and I will be the  first to admit that I have not “fully” moved-on.  But to move-on, one requires a distraction of sort, “someone” to help keep your mind off your ex.

And, I have that now.  All I need to do is to push forward and to keep focusing on the now!  I know in time, I will completely forget about Ken, and who knows, maybe Chris will help me forget about him for good.

Please don’t think I’m using Chris to help me forget my ex, I really am not…I won’t say I love him as much as I loved Ken before, but I’m getting there.

Chris is a good person, and I promise you guys, I will take care of him, of us.

“‘Cause whatever I do,
It’s just got to be you
My life has just begun
I finally found someone.”

So, I guess congratulations are in order, eh?

 

 

Leave a Reply

